Magare Bhupali created history, secured highest vote in GSCASH election

Magare Bhupali secured 1308 votes

Want create site? With Free visual composer you can do it easy.

NEW DELHI: Magare Bhupali won the Gender Sensitisation Committee Against Sexual Harassment (GSCASH) election and stood at first place by securing 1308 votes. The GSCASH student election committee defied the notice served by JNU Chief Proctor which said disciplinary action would be taken against Bhagat Singh Saini, chairperson of the disbanded GSCASH Students Election Committee, if he continued to conduct the election.


On Thursday 27th September the GSCASH student, election committee conducted polls to elect four representatives despite resistance by the varsity. The election managed by JNU students where various student organisations collaborated to bear financial cost. The Student leaders from various college organisations contested in the election.

The result declared in the late night of the same day in which Srabani Chakraborty and Chetna Trivedi from United Left stood on third and fourth place whereas second place occupied by Shreya Ghosh.

On 26th there was another letter circulated by the University Registrar in which he wrote: “Appropriate action will be taken against all indulging in illegal activities in JNU,” “there were efforts to hold illegal elections to a non-existing body and ICC was the only body responsible to handle sexual harassment complaints”.


Reacting to the registrar’s letter, JNUTA president Ayesha Kidwai said the former had no business issuing notices about ICC jurisdiction.

Meanwhile, letters from Chief Proctor has been also severed to various candidates who took part in GSCASH GBM


Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

शयद आपको भी ये अच्छा लगे लेखक की ओर से अधिक